Nightmare on 72nd Ct

I had a nightmare today.

I won’t go into specifics, but it was one of those nightmares that left me feeling with that sense of emptiness and sadness after I woke up. This was followed by the overthinking and overanalyzing of what each part of it meant.

I am a big believer in dreams and that they manifest some of the things we are feeling, thinking, or experiencing, but might not want to face. During one part of my dream, I was trying to wake up but I felt that something was holding me down. I could feel the handprint on my back and no matter how hard I tried to, I couldn’t get up. This might be a fear I have or a sense that something is keeping me from accomplishing something else. Whatever this dream meant, it really ruined my nap 😅

 

1 thought on “Nightmare on 72nd Ct

  1. Oh no!! I feel like the dreams we have during those afternoon naps can be way more intense than the ones we have at night! I definitely agree that dreams are a way of telling us something.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *