Just a thought…

Yesterday, I talked about how overwhelmed I have been feeling and I pinpointed 5 ways I’ve let this stress control my life.

Today, we had an amazing whole school meeting, where we took the time to have a mindful moment. This simple breathing exercise set me up for the rest of the day and allowed me to reflect on my self-care and how necessary it is, for both my students and myself.

As I was scrolling through my social media feed, I found this picture, which really resonated with me. You see a man who is clearly not having the best of days. His tire is flat and, although the ones he is carrying are full, they are worn out. Much like this man, we can reflect on our lives and the many roles we play in them. We might have all the resources and desire to do something, but if we’re worn out, we won’t be able to get the job done.

 

 

1 thought on “Just a thought…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *